Branford Boase Award 2016 – Shortlist

Branford Boase Award 2016UPDATE: Huge congratulations to Horatio Clare and editor Penny Thomas who won the Brandford Boase Award 2016 for Audrey and the Terrible Yoot.

The shortlist is out!

The Branford Boase Award is specifically for début authors, shining a wonderfully large spotlight on awesome authors at the beginning of their careers.

From an impressive longlist of 23 books, six have made it to the shortlist.

They are …

Audrey and the Terrible Yoot by Horatio Clare, illustrations by Jane Matthews

Stone Rider by David Hofmeyr

The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones by Will Mabbitt, illustrations by Ross Collins

My Brother is a Superhero by David Solomons

Time Travelling With A Hamster by Ross Welford

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson

Hugest congratulations to all six books. The judging panel, led by Julia Eccleshare, will announce the Branford Boase Award winner on 7th July 2016 at a ceremony in London.

Aubrey and The Terrible Yoot

NB: I’ve included affiliate links to Hive Books – that way if you wish to make a purchase online, you can choose a local indie bookstore to support too.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment