The Awkward Autumn of Lily McLean

Awkward AutumnFollowing on from her debut novel The Mixed-Up Summer of Lily McLean, Lindsay Littleson continues Lily’s story after her near-death experience at the hands of the cruel sea – Awkward Autumn.

Lily Mclean’s life is never quiet. From loud younger siblings to her stroppy teenage sister, there’s never a dull moment. Recovering from a near-death experience while on holiday in Millport, we continue with Lily’s story as she makes her way to high school and everything that comes along with it – boys, the wrong shoes and anonymous notes left in her locker that make her question the very friendships she holds so dear.

Lily’s recent experience of a special telepathic connection with her youngest sister fills her with intrigue – does she have the same connection with other members of her family too? Her big sister, Jade, finds herself in tow with the town fool,17 year-old school drop-out, Kai. Only Lily can stop Jade joining in with his plans to break into the school but a surprise trip to Arran for the September break means Lily will be away from home!

Will she still be able to connect with Jade and stop her getting into trouble even though she miles away from home?

Lily embraces the special powers she has and concentrates on keeping those she loves safe from harm. Awkward Autumn is a fantastic coming-of-age story that will keep readers engrossed from start to finish. With real laugh out loud moments Lindsay Littleson’s novel will be loved by all who turn its pages.

Awkward Autumn is a fitting second novel as we follow Lily on her journey into high school.


Lindsay Littleson
Floris Books

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment